Come Sail Away

Smiling woman on a sailboat wearing headband with smiling AussieDoodle puppy.

We took to the seas during our week in Maine and it became Olive’s most favorite activity in approximately zero seconds.

Smiling woman on a sailboat wearing headband with smiling AussieDoodle puppy.

The only hiccup we faced was that she wanted to have every single toy out on the deck. In the end I decided that her bag of toys counted as one toy if she was jumping in and out of it!

woman on a sailboat wearing headband AussieDoodle puppy rummaging through toy bag.

I rocked one of my favorite summer outfits: Lysande’s Signature Midi Wire Headband + Lysande’s Kohl Silk Scrunchie, large silver earrings, Madewell’s curvy denim shorts, a thrifted scoop necked striped shirt, and my thrifted Marimekko bag (read: Olive’s portable toy chest).

woman on a sailboat wearing headband AussieDoodle puppy rummaging through toy bag.

I love all of the pattern play: the blue / pink / orange plaid of my headband + hot pink florals of the bag + blue and white stripes make me goofy happy.

woman on a sailboat wearing headband with AussieDoodle puppy giving kisses.

This was the perfect look for a relaxed summer day and I felt stylish without feeling stressed out about Olive getting goober all over my outfit. Lysande headbands are washable, after all!

How are you styling your headbands this summer? Comment, email, tag me in your photos on social media using @shoplysande and #lovinglysande so that I can follow your adventures!

Xoxo,

Michelle

Leave a comment